Current Suspected Overdose Deaths in Delaware for 2021: Get Help Now!

EFFECTIVE AUG. 16: At all state offices/facilities, employees and visitors will be required to wear face masks indoors logo

Conrad State 30 / J-1 Visa Waiver Program Application Review Board

The Delaware Conrad State 30/J-1 Visa Waiver Program Site Application Review Board will review and approve or disapproved each Site Application based on its individual merits. The Board composition includes at least one member from each hospital located in an underserved area of the state or serving patients from such areas, and Medical Society of Delaware, Delaware Health Care Commission and Department of Health and Social Services representatives. The Board meets four times a year, normally in February, May, September and December.

Board Membership

Board Member Affiliation
Mark B. Thompson, MHSA Medical Society of Delaware
Joseph Stokes, MBA Beebe Medical Center
Kevin Sheahan, MD Nemours Pediatric Clinics
Mark Douyard, MBA Bayhealth Medical Center
Melissa Miller, MBA St. Francis Hospital
Larry Jester Nanticoke Memorial Hospital
Lauren Mahaney, MBA, AASPR, RACR, MAPRA. DE-SHRM Christiana Care
Brian Olson La Red Health Center
Jona Gorra, MD Seaford Internal Medicine
Katherine Collison, MPA Division of Public Health
Gerald Gallucci, MD Department of Health & Social Services
Shonetesha Quail, LPCMH, NCC, MS, MHPIL Division of Public Health