

For the most current information regarding this application, medical marijuana laws in the State of Delaware, and more see the official website: <a href="http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarhome.html">http://dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hsp/medmarhome.html</a>

## **MEDICAL MARIJUANA CAREGIVER APPLICATION**

	Mail Completed Application to: Delaware Division of Public Health			☐ New Caregiver					☐ Renewing Caregiver	
	ATTN: MMP, Suite 140 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901		you eve				☐ Yes	□No		
Print clearly. Incomplete applications may be denied. Denied applicants are required to wait six months before beginning the application process again. Application fees are non-refundable <i>Faxed and electronic copies of applications will not be accepted.</i>										
CAREGIVER CONTACT INFORMATION										
CARLOTALE CONTACT THEORMATION										
Name: (Last, First, M.I.					☐ M ☐ F ☐ X Date of Birth: (Must be 21 or Older)					
Address: (Street, Apt. #)										
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)										
Have you ever lived in any states outside of Delaware?			☐ No ☐ Yes (If yes, list previous states lived in and when below.)							
Primary Phone:			☐ Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.							
Secondary Phone:			$\hfill\Box$ Check this box if a confidential message may be left at this number.							
Email Addres (Optional)	SS:		☐ Check this box if confidential information may be shared by email.							
PATIENT INFORMATION										
A caregiver must complete this application for each patient they request to assist with the medical use of marijuana. A caregiver may have up to five (5) patients, including himself/herself if the caregiver is also a registered patient in the Medical Marijuana Program. The patient must complete the "Patient Authorization" portion of the application.										
Name: (Last, First, M.I.)			□м		F 🔲	X		of Birth: ne 18 or Older)		
Address: (Street, Apt. #)										
Address: (City, State, ZIP Code)										
Primary Phone:										
Patient Relationship to Caregiver:		Patie	Patient's Medical Marijuana Registry ID # if known:							
CAREGIVER APPLICATION CHECKLIST										
CAREGIVER APPLICATION CHECKLIST										
	Did you initial all six (6) of the Caregiver Attestation Statements and sign on the signature line? (Page 2)									
	Did you include the Patient Authorization form completed and signed by the patient?									
	Did you include a legible copy of your Delaware driver's license or state-issued identification?									
	Did you include your receipt from Delaware State Bureau of Identification (SBI) showing proof that you have requested a statewide and Federal criminal history screening background clearance report to be sent to the Delaware Office of Medical Marijuana (OMM)? Background checks are good for 3 years.									
	Did you include the \$50.00 non-refundable ap								st form with	

PATIENT AUTHORIZATION FORM							
AUTHODIZATION FOR CARECIVER							
AUTHORIZATION FOR CAREGIVER							
I, (patient), hereby authorize the following person to be my designated caregiver for the Delaware Medical Marijuana Program. I authorize this caregiver to assist me in the transportation and storage of my medical marijuana. This person will be responsible for managing my well-being with respect to the use of medical marijuana.							
Caregiver's Da	st Name: Last Name: te of Birth:						
(Must be 21 or Older) mm/dd/yyyy  This authorization will expire with the expiration of the patient's registry card and will need to be reauthorized with each caregiver renewal.							
	Patient's Signature	Date					
CAREGIVER'S ATTESTATION STATEMENT							
of Delaware M	ow, the Caregiver certifies that the information on this application is complete, true, ledical Marijuana Caregiver Registry Card. If approved for the Registry Card, the Carelaware Medical Marijuana Act, Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.						
proc * Appl Failu * Any * Care	ensure confidentiality, information regarding application status will not be tessed, communication will be sent to the Caregiver's residence with further instructional licants are required by law to notify the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana with any charge to do so can result in fines.  registry card that is lost or stolen must be reported to DPH Office of Medical Marijuategiver/Patient information changes that are printed on the Registry Card (such as naturally instructed in the card re-issue fee.	ons for the finalization of the Registry Card. anges in information within 10 days of the change.					
initial	I hereby certify that all of the information provided on this application is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge.						
initial	I agree to notify the Medical Marijuana Program, in writing, within 10 days of any changes to the information provided.						
initial	I attest that I will not divert marijuana to any individual or entity that is not allowed to possess marijuana pursuant to Title 16 of the Delaware Code, Chapter 49A.						
initial	I will assist,, a qualified medical marijuana patient, with the medical use of marijuana. I am caring for no more than five (5) patients in this manner.						
initial	I attest that I have not been convicted of an excluded felony offense as defined in Title 16, Chapter 49A – The Delaware Medical Marijuana Act.						
initial	I understand that if the patient's registry identification card expires, then my caregiver card for this patient shall also expire. I agree to return my primary caregiver card to the DPH Office of Medical Marijuana if and when my patient(s) is(are) no longer eligible for the program or if my patient(s) change(s) caregivers.						
	Caregiver Signature	Date of Signature					
	VOLUNTARY DEMOGRAPHIC INFORMAT	ION					

aspects of healthcare for all Delaware residents. The information on this page will only be used to document and assess the effectiveness of our outreach and will not be used for eligibility determination. Under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act (HIPAA), personally identifiable information is protected. De-identified patient information is used for research purposes. Aggregate, de-identified patient information can be published and shared with third parties. **Marital Status:** ☐ Divorced ☐ Separated ☐ Widowed ☐ Unmarried Partnership ☐ Single Married Ethnicity: ☐ Hispanic or Latino ■ Non-Hispanic or Latino ☐ Caucasian / White ☐ African American / Black Race: ☐ Asian American Indian or Alaskan Native ☐ Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander ☐ Other Language: How well do you speak English? ☐ Not Well ☐ Not at All ☐ Very Well ☐ Well Do you speak another language other than English at home? ☐ No ☐ Yes, Spanish ☐ Yes, not Spanish, specify **Veteran Status:** Are you a United States veteran? No ☐ Yes Citizenship: Are you a citizen or lawful resident of the United States of America? □ No ☐ Yes **Education:** What is your highest level of education completed? ☐ Some High School Completed ☐ Technical School ☐ High School Diploma / GED ☐ University / 4-Yr College ☐ Community College / 2-Yr Degree ☐ Master Program or Above Are you currently enrolled in school? ☐ No ☐ Yes, please specify: **Employment:** Are you currently employed? ☐ No ☐ Yes, full-time ☐ Yes, part-time What is your current occupation? Income: What is your annual household income? ☐ Less than \$19,999 ☐ \$60,000 to \$79,999 ☐ \$20,000 to \$39,999 ☐ \$80,000 to \$99,999 ☐ \$40,000 to \$59,999 ☐ \$100,000 or above **Public Assistance:** Are you currently enrolled in a public assistance program such as food supplement program or any other? ☐ No ☐ Yes, please specify:

Your voluntary answers are requested - check the items that apply. It is the policy of the State of Delaware to assure equal and fair treatment in all

## Medical Marijuana Act - USE ONLY



## Fingerprint Service Code Form

Service Name: Medical Marijuana Act – Medical Marijuana Act

To Schedule your ten-minute fingerprint appointment, simply visit https://uenroll.identogo.com and enter the following Service Code

27S2ZG

Service Code is unique to your hiring/licensing agency. **Do not use this code for another purpose**. The fee for a state and Federal Criminal Background Check is \$85.00

Please bring one of the identification documents from the list below to your enrollment appointment. Identification must be valid, not expired, and contain a photograph of the applicant.

- > Driver's License issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
- > Driver's License PERMIT issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
- Driver's License PAPER/TEMPORARY issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
- > Enhanced Driver's License (EDL)
- Commercial Driver's License issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S.
- Commercial Driver's License PERMIT issued by a State or outlying possession of the U.S
- > ID card issued by a federal, state, or local government agency or by a Territory of the United States
- > Enhanced Tribal Identification Card (for federally recognized U.S. tribes)
- Department of Defense Common Access Card
- Uniformed Services Identification Card (Form DD-1172-2)
- > U.S. Military Identification Card
- > U.S. Coastguard Merchant Mariner Card
- > Military Dependent's Identification Card
- U.S. Passport
- Foreign passport
- Permanent Resident Card or Alien Registration Receipt Card (Form I-551)
- > Employment Authorization Card/Document (I-766) that contains a photograph
- > Canadian Driver's License
- Foreign Driver's License (Mexico and Canada Only)
- U.S. Visa issued by the U.S. Department of Consular Affairs for travel to or within, or residence within, the United States

Name Linking Documents (only needed if name on identification does not match name in registration):

 Original or Certified Copy of a Court Ordered Name Change Document (to include marriage certificates and divorce decrees)



Don't have access to the Internet? You can still schedule an appointment by calling 866.761.8069.